Who is Febelfin?

Febelfin is the federation of the Belgian financial sector. It reconciles the interests of its members with those of policy-makers, regulators, trade associations and interest groups at national and European level. It:

  • takes positions on issues for and by its members: large banks, savings banks and universal banks, niche players, non-bank financial institutions and organisations, providers of financial infrastructure, etc.
  • represents members at national and European level, and conduct social negotiations
  • provides services: informing, interpreting and giving advice, but also providing training via the Febelfin Academy
  • communicates with members and the public at large and participating in debates involving professional, political, social and educational topics

Also visit: www.febelfin.be


Directors Febelfin and Belgian Bankers’ and Stockbroking Firms’ Association

  • Filip Dierckx, BNP Paribas Fortis
  • Michel Vermaerke, Febelfin
  • Peter Vandekerckhove, BNP Paribas Fortis
  • Johan Thijs, KBC Group
  • Daniel Falque, KBC Group
  • Jos Clijsters, Belfius Bank
  • Dirk Vanderschrick, Belfius Bank
  • Philippe Masset, ING Belgium
  • Ralph Hamers, ING Belgium
  • Luc Versele, Crelan
  • David Moucheron, bpost bank
  • Dirk Wouters, Bank J. van Breda & C°
  • Piet Verbrugge, Delta Lloyd
  • Thierry Maertens de Noordhout, Bank Delen
  • Patrick Keusters, Bank Degroof
  • Luc Aspeslagh, KBC Securities
  • Geoffroy Vermeire, Petercam
  • Frederic Hannequart, Euroclear
  • Wim Hautekiet, The Bank of New York Mellon
  • Myriam Vanneste, Dexia Asset Management
  • Paul Van Eynde, ING Investment Management Belgium
  • Hugo Lasat, Petercam
  • Gérald Bogaert, Europabank
  • Joanna Van Bladel, Belfius Bank
  • Guy De Ceuster, Belfius Lease